Bobak, Jons, Malone - Motherlight (1969) [England, Psychedelic Rock]

Artist: Bobak, Jons, Malone
Location: England
Album: Motherlight
Year: 1969
Genre: Psychedelic Rock
Duration: 30:59
Format: MP3 CBR 320

All tracks written by Wilson Malone except where noted.
01. Motherlight - 3:26
02. On A Meadow - Lea - 4:35
03. Mona Lose - 2:56
04. Wanna Make A Star, Sam (Wilson Malone, Andrew Jons, Mike Bobak) - 2:06
05. House Of Many Windows - 3:36
06. Chant (Andrew Jons) - 4:08
07. Burning The Weed (Wilson Malone, Andrew Jons, Mike Bobak) - 3:21
08. The Lens - 6:46

- Wil (Wilson) Malone - drums, keyboards, vocals, producer
- Mike Bobak - guitar, engineer
- Andy Jons (Jeremy Andrew Johns) - bass, effects, engineer

Download: Yandex


  1. Hi
    This is one of those albums where the group vs album names are subject to confusion

    The case that the group is called "Motherlight" and the album "Bobak, Jons, Malone" is 1. that the album came on the Morgan Blue Town label. That label subsequently issued compilations "Truly This Must Be Heaven: An Introduction To Morgan Blue Town" MBTCD001, and "Morgan Blue Town"MBT 5002. {This latter looks like a lost Rubble LP}. Both list the group as Motherlight
    2. Other comps (eg. Love Peace and Poetry) also list them as Motherlight.
    3. Tapestry of Delights lists them as Motherlight

    The reverse case is that
    4. The liner notes (David Wells) to the Edsel CD release clearly refer to the album as Motherlight. The implication being that the group are Bobak, Jons, Malone

    Not as funny as seeing the LP Kaleidoscope in the Tangerine Dream rack at a shop! :-)

    FYI - no criticism intended.

    1. Thanks for your info John, really appreciated!

      But still, the confusion continues, the label of the LP shows only 'Motherload' (which is, usually, the way to solve this issues) and then the cover shows both. Not sure what is right anymore hahaha

      (And you're right about Kaleidoscope :P)


Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...